Gene Latta Ford Central PA Legends Announce 36 Event 2022 Racing Schedule


Travis Trussell Photo

HANOVER, Pa.: Scott Gobrecht and Shawn Groft have expanded the reach of the Gene Latta Ford Central PA Legends in 2022.


The usual central Pennsylvania dirt tracks are back in full force for another season of close racing, but there is also an addition to the jam-packed schedule. Clinton County Motor Speedway has come on board for three events this season.


With the addition of the Mill Hall, Pa., facility, the Central PA Legends slate will feature 36 dates at eight different speedways. Winchester and Potomac Speedway are the only two tracks outside of the region.


“We’re excited to have Clinton County on our schedule this season,” Gobrecht said. “We have a solid schedule and adding Clinton County solidifies our presence in the region moving forward.


“We have put together a pretty good schedule with a good mix of different racetracks, and we are excited to get the season started.”


BAPS Motor Speedway leads the way with 10 dates. Lincoln Speedway is next at seven, with Path Valley Speedway Park checking in at six. Winchester Speedway has four races, Linda’s Speedway at three races, with Clinton County, Big Diamond (2), and Potomac (1) rounding out the slate.


The overall Central PA Legends champion will receive $1,000 for the second-year consecutive year, courtesy of MRD Maintenance Solutions. Individual track championships at BAPS Motor Speedway, Lincoln, and Path Valley Speedway will be sponsored by Fairfield Auto Service.


Baker Door Company will sponsor all the races at BAPS Motor Speedway. Lincoln Speedway has inked McSherrytown Moose for its dates.


An added bonus for this year’s growing list of rookie drivers will be a season-ending award, given to the highest finishing rookie in the overall Gene Latta Ford Central PA Legends point standings. That driver will receive a complimentary set of new tires, courtesy of the US Legends.


The 2022 Gene Latta Ford Central PA Legends racing season will kick off at Lincoln Speedway, Saturday, March 12. The Legends will join the 410 Sprint Cars in a program that begins at 4PM.


2022 Schedule:

Saturday, March 12: Lincoln Speedway

Saturday, March 19: BAPS Motor Speedway ($1,500 to win if over 40 cars)

Saturday, March 26: OFF

Saturday, April 2: Path Valley Speedway Park

Saturday, April 9: BAPS Motor Speedway

Saturday, April 16: BAPS Motor Speedway

Saturday, April 23: Lincoln Speedway

Friday, April 29: Linda’s Speedway

Saturday, April 30: Path Valley Speedway Park

Saturday, May 7: OFF

Saturday, May 14: Winchester Speedway

Saturday, May 21: BAPS Motor Speedway

Saturday, May 28: Lincoln Speedway

Sunday, May 29: Potomac Speedway

Friday, June 3: Big Diamond Speedway

Saturday, June 4: BAPS Motor Speedway

Saturday, June 11: Winchester Speedway

Friday, June 17: Clinton County Motor Speedway

Friday, June 24: Linda’s Speedway

Saturday, June 25: Path Valley Speedway Park

Saturday, July 2: Lincoln Speedway (Crownstone Equipment Monster Truck Freedom Fest)

Saturday, July 9: Winchester Speedway

Friday, July 15: Clinton County Motor Speedway

Saturday, July 23: Path Valley Speedway Park (Summer Slam, $1,300 to win, $70 to take green)

Saturday, July 30: BAPS Motor Speedway

Friday, August 5: Big Diamond Speedway

Saturday, August 6: BAPS Motor Speedway

Saturday, August 13: Lincoln Speedway

Friday, August 19: Clinton County Motor Speedway

Saturday, August 27: Winchester Speedway

Friday, September 2: Linda’s Speedway

Saturday, September 3: Lincoln Speedway

Saturday, September 10: Path Valley Speedway Park

Saturday, September 17: OFF

Saturday, September 24: BAPS Motor Speedway

Saturday, October 1: Path Valley Speedway Park

Saturday, October 8: Lincoln Speedway

Friday, October 14: BAPS Motor Speedway

Saturday, October 15: BAPS Motor Speedway