Gene Latta Ford Inks Two-Year Deal to Become Central PA Legends Title Sponsor

January 14, 2020

 

New Oxford, Pa. (1/14/20) - There can be a certain nervousness for an organization when searching for a title sponsor for its racing series.

            

The Central PA Legends Series is one of the top support divisions in the region and one of the exceptions. Not only does the class have plenty of support, the drivers in the Legends division bring plenty of support to its sponsors.

            

That appealed to Gene Latta Ford. So much so, that the Hanover-based company has decided to become the title sponsor for the series in 2020 as the Gene Latta Ford Central PA Legends Series.

            

“Last year, we took on the Sprint Car series at Lincoln Speedway,” said Shawn Groft, General Manager at Gene Latta Ford. “The Legends … they’ve got a big group of local guys and tracks they race at — BAPS, Lincoln, Trail-Way — they are our market area and near the dealership.

            

“We just thought it would be a good fit for us to do something with that division. It seems like a pretty competitive division, and everything is straight forward with the rules. So, we just thought it would be a good fit.”

            

A partnership between Gene Latta Ford and the Legends makes sense when you look at the numbers and exposure.

            

In 2019, the Central PA Legends Series had 993 participants over 34 races for an average of 29.2 cars per event. The series cracked 40 cars four times, including a season-high 48 cars for an event at Lincoln Speedway.

            

But the success of the series wasn’t limited to Lincoln. The series eclipsed 35 cars in in 11 of its 34 events last year.

            

You can expect the same type of success this year. There are 42 races at seven speedways in the region on the 2020 schedule, with an additional six events at Evergreen Speedway for the asphalt series.

            

“I think a lot of it goes back to the guys in the division,” said Scott Gobrecht, owner of the Central PA Legends Series. “We have a great group of drivers and race teams in the series.  They support those who support racing and understand the importance of sponsors to the series.

            

“So, when a sponsor looks to get involved with our series, they know they can touch a lot of different people in a lot of different places. Plus, it goes back to the general gist of the series … we race at the best tracks, and we race with the most passionate fans in the country.”

 

Gene Latta Ford Central PA Legends 2020 Schedule

 

Saturday, March 14, 2020 – Lincoln Speedway

Saturday, March 21, 2020 – BAPS Motor Speedway
Saturday, March 28, 2020 – Path Valley Speedway Park

Saturday, April 4, 2020 – Trail-Way Speedway
Saturday, April 11, 2020 – BAPS Motor Speedway

Saturday, April 18, 2020 – BAPS Motor Speedway
Friday, April 24, 2020 – Linda’s Speedway
Saturday, April 25, 2020 – Lincoln Speedway
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Trail-Way Speedway
Saturday, May 2, 2020 – Path Valley Speedway Park
Saturday May 9, 2020 – Path Valley Speedway Park
Friday, May 15, 2020 – Trail-Way Speedway
Saturday, May 16, 2020 – BAPS Motor Speedway
Friday, May 22, 2020 – Big Diamond Speedway
Saturday, May 23, 2020 – Lincoln Speedway
Saturday, May 30, 2020 – Winchester Speedway
Saturday, June 6, 2020 – BAPS Motor Speedway
Friday, June 12, 2020 – Trail-Way Speedway
Saturday, June 13, 2020 – Path Valley Speedway Park

Friday, June 19, 2020 – Big Diamond Speedway
Saturday, June 27, 2020 – Lincoln Speedway

Friday, July 10, 2020 – Linda’s Speedway
Saturday, July 11, 2020 – Lincoln Speedway
Friday, July 17, 2020 – Trail-Way Speedway
Sunday, July 19, 2020 – BAPS Motor Speedway
Friday, July 24, 2020 – Big Diamond Speedway
Saturday, August 1, 2020 – Path Valley Speedway Park
Sunday, August 2, 2020 – Trail-Way Speedway
Friday, August 7, 2020 – Trail-Way Speedway
Saturday, August 8, 2020 – BAPS Motor Speedway
Saturday, August 15, 2020 – Winchester Speedway
Friday, August 21, 2020 – Linda’s Speedway
Sunday, August 23, 2020 – BAPS Motor Speedway
Saturday, August 29, 2020 – Lincoln Speedway
Friday, September 4, 2020 – Big Diamond Speedway
Saturday, September 5, 2020 – Lincoln Speedway
Saturday, September 12, 2020 – Path Valley Speedway Park
Saturday, September 19, 2020 – Trail-Way Speedway
Thursday, September 24, 2020 – Lincoln Speedway (Dirt Nationals, Practice)
Friday, September 25, 2020 – Lincoln Speedway (Dirt Nationals, Qualifying)
Saturday, September 26, 2020 – Lincoln Speedway (Dirt Nationals)
Friday, October 9, 2020 – Linda’s Speedway
Friday, October 16, 2020 – BAPS Motor Speedway
Saturday, October 17, 2020 – BAPS Motor Speedway
Saturday, December 19, 2020 – Central PA Legends Banquet

Please reload

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon